Expérience Acadie

Découvrez la richesse et la vitalité de la culture acadienne du Cap Breton..

Venez explorer cette merveilleuse région dans laquelle règne une joie de vivre contagieuse! Notre hospitalité acadienne, notre culture remplie de richesse et nos communautés débordantes de vie vous feront vous sentir comme chez vous.

 

Cliquez sur la carte pour explorer nos régions.

Isle Madame, Cape Breton Island, Nova Scotia Cheticamp, Cape Breton Island, Nova Scotia Sydney, Cape Breton Island, Nova Scotia Fortress of Louisbourg, Cape Breton Island, Nova Scotia
Isle Madam Region

Fake Block – This box is hidden from all public displays. Do not remove this block as it serves the purpose of tricking WP Bakery into thinking there is an element in this column’s position.

Isle Madame

Longue de 16 kilomètres et large de 11 kilomètres, Isle Madame est une île pittoresque située près de la côte sud-est du Cap Breton. Ses rivages rocailleux et ses magnifiques plages vous feront vivre une expérience unique imprégnée d’histoire, de culture et de nature. Plongez dans la culture acadienne en vous promenant le long des sentiers du littoral, en dégustant la nourriture locale, en explorant les phares emblématiques, et en découvrant les merveilleuses histoires racontées par les habitants locaux.

Courriel

info@imtta.ca

Isle Madam Region
Cheticamp Region

Chéticamp

Depuis bon nombre d’années, la région acadienne de Chéticamp fait partie des endroits essentiels à visiter au Cap Breton. Niché sur la côte ouest de l’île, Chéticamp offre des paysages à couper le souffle : d’un côté, on y aperçoit des couchers de soleil spectaculaires et de l’autre côté, on y retrouve le Parc national des Hautes-Terres-du-Cap-Breton. Profitez de votre passage dans la région pour vous détendre et pour découvrir l’histoire, la culture et la résilience du peuple acadien. Des évènements culturels, du golf, du camping, des randonnées dans les nombreux sentiers près du Parc, des excursions d’observation de baleines… La région acadienne de Chéticamp est remplie de trésors et d’activités à découvrir!

Téléphone

902.224.2642

Courriel

cheticamp.ca@gmail.com ou les lestroispignons@ns.sympatico.ca

A photo of the big fiddle within the Sydney Region.

Fake Block – This box is hidden from all public displays. Do not remove this block as it serves the purpose of tricking WP Bakery into thinking there is an element in this column’s position.

Sydney

Fondée en 1785, la région de Sydney occupe la plus grande superficie du Cap Breton, en plus d’en être la capitale historique. Elle représente un parfait mélange de charme, d’expériences riches en culture et d’hospitalité chaleureuse. Au centre-ville de Sydney, qui longe le bord de la mer, vous pouvez apercevoir le plus gros violon au monde, érigé en l’honneur du talent musical qui abonde au Cap Breton.

Téléphone

902.539.5876

Courriel

sydney@dcba.ca

A photo of the big fiddle within the Sydney Region.
Fortress of Louisbourg Region

La Forteresse-de-Louisbourg

La Forteresse-de-Louisbourg Fondée par les colons français en 1713, la Forteresse-de-Louisbourg est le projet de reconstruction historique le plus important en Amérique du Nord. Découvrez-y une histoire emblématique, des mises en scène du 18e siècle, des interprètes costumés et une culture débordante de richesse – vous serez émerveillé par votre visite! Pour vous y rendre, empruntez la Route 22 depuis Sydney. La Forteresse-de-Louisbourg est sans aucun doute un attrait essentiel à voir que vous n’oublierez jamais.

Téléphone

902.733.3548

Courriel

info@fortressoflouisbourg.ca

Pour en savoir davantage sur l’île du Cap Breton, visitez:

Experience Acadie

Discover Cape Breton’s rich Acadian culture and lively communities.

There’s a joie de vivre throughout our island for you to discover along each of our iconic coastlines. Come explore our region! We are certain that you’ll be welcomed into our rich culture, energetic communities and warm traditional hospitality of l’Acadie.

 

To explore our regions, please see the areas on the map.

Isle Madame, Cape Breton Island, Nova Scotia Cheticamp, Cape Breton Island, Nova Scotia Sydney, Cape Breton Island, Nova Scotia Fortress of Louisbourg, Cape Breton Island, Nova Scotia
Isle Madam Region

Fake Block – This box is hidden from all public displays. Do not remove this block as it serves the purpose of tricking WP Bakery into thinking there is an element in this column’s position.

Isle Madame

Measuring 16 km long and 11 km wide, Isle Madame is a picturesque island located off the southeastern coast of Cape Breton Island. Rich with rocky shores and sandy beaches, Isle Madame offers a unique travel experience, connecting the dots between history, culture and nature. Travel along coastal trails, savour our food, explore lighthouses, hear stories of our people and immerse yourself in our distinct Acadian culture.

Email

info@imtta.ca

Isle Madam Region
Cheticamp Region

Chéticamp

For many decades, visitors to Cape Breton Island have added the picturesque beauty of the Acadian region of Chéticamp to their itinerary. Resting on the West coast of the Island, Chéticamp offers unparalleled beauty with spectacular sunsets on one side and the Cape Breton Highlands National Park on the other. Spend time in the area to relax and to discover the history and culture of the resilient Acadians. As well as a large number of cultural events, the region offers a large array of outdoor activities such as golf, camping, hikes on the many trails in and out of the Park and whale cruises, to name but a few. Discover the treasure chest that is the Acadian region of Chéticamp!

Téléphone

902.224.2642

Email

cheticamp.ca@gmail.com or lestroispignons@ns.sympatico.ca

A photo of the big fiddle within the Sydney Region.

Fake Block – This box is hidden from all public displays. Do not remove this block as it serves the purpose of tricking WP Bakery into thinking there is an element in this column’s position.

Sydney

Founded in 1785, Sydney is the largest urban area on Cape Breton and the island’s historical capital. Sydney is the perfect mix of downtown charm, rich cultural experiences and warm hospitality. The heart of downtown Sydney is nestled along its waterfront. Be sure to visit the world’s largest fiddle, located downtown in recognition of Cape Breton’s rich musical talent.

Téléphone

902.539.5876

Email

sydney@dcba.ca

A photo of the big fiddle within the Sydney Region.
Fortress of Louisbourg Region

Fortress of Louisbourg

Founded by the French in 1713, the Fortress of Louisbourg is the largest historical reconstruction project in North America. Get lost in the iconic history, live reenactments of the 18th century, costume interpreters and rich culture. Your heart and soul will thank you for visiting this iconic location. Visiting by land along Route 22 from Sydney, the Fortress of Louisbourg’s picturesque complex of landmarks is something you will never forget.

Téléphone

902.733.3548

Email

info@fortressoflouisbourg.ca

To learn more about your Cape Breton Island experience visit: